Thunder announce new album: All The Right Noises

Thunder’s 13th studio album “All The Right Noises” will be released on March 12th 2021, and is available to pre-order now in a variety of formats and bundles

The new album was recorded in 2019 & early 2020 and originally scheduled to be released in September 2020.

Due to the lockdown in March, the band’s November tour was moved back to May 2021, so they made the decision to push the release date of the album back too. 

The band have said in their press release:

Since we finished it in March, we’ve been busting to play this collection of songs to the world, but we’ve had to keep quiet. It’s been very frustrating, but finally the time has come and we’re able to tell the world about it.  Please Remain Seated (2019) was what we call a “sit down” album, and extremely good fun album to make, with the re-working of our old tunes. It gave us a chance to try different things, but it also allowed us to reflect on what we do best, namely blues based British classic rock at its riff-tactic best. We were always going to return to our roots, and we’ve done so in a big way with “All The Right Noises”. Those who thought we were ready for our pipe and slippers are definitely in for a bit of a shock! Though we say so ourselves, it’s extremely good. “You would say that” we hear you cry, and you’re right of course, but it’s not just us. The few who have heard it are already calling it the best Thunder album ever. Maybe it’s too early to say, and we’re too close to it to comment of course, but we can say with complete sincerity that we’re very pleased with it, it’s 100% classic Thunder, and it’s 100% rock!

Track listing:

Last One Out Turn Off The Lights
The Smoking Gun
Going To Sin City
Don’t Forget To Live Before You Die
I’ll Be The One
Young Man
You’re Gonna Be My Girl
St George’s Day
Force Of Nature
She’s A Millionairess  


The Fires That Roar
You’re Gonna Be My Girl (Live at Rockfield Studios)
Destruction (Live at Rockfield Studios)
Last One Out Turn Off The Lights (Live at Rockfield Studios)
Don’t Forget To Live Before You Die (Live at Rockfield Studios)
Going To Sin City (Live at Rockfield Studios)
I’ll Be The One (Live at Rockfield Studios)
She’s A Millionairess (Live at Rockfield Studios)
Young Man (Live at Rockfield Studios)

Pre-order the album:

Follow Thunder:





Photo credit: Marty Moffatt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.