Track of the Day: The One That You Love – LP

Internationally-famed singer/songwriter LP released her new single “The One That You Love” on 23rd July 2020. Co-written by LP with her longtime collaborators, Mike Del Rio (co-writer and producer) and Nate Campany (co-writer), “The One That You Love” reunites the team responsible for “Lost On You,” which hit No. 1 in 18 countries and has recently surpassed one billion streams.

LP said, “On my new single, ‘The One That You Love,’ I feel like I allowed myself to conjure up all of the genres I love and just let it rip, wild-style, as usual. The melody flew out as if already written – all my favorite songs I’ve written have been like this.”

Accompanying the song is a new video directed by Darren Craig (Rhianna, Kanye West, Shakira). The video features expansive shots of LP on horseback at the Big Sky Ranch in Simi Valley, Calif, shot during the Coronavirus pandemic.

LP commented, “For the video, we wanted most of all to establish the mood and vibe of the song and what’s to come. I’m rambling toward town, on a horse, and only I know where I’m going, but I want you to come along.”

Get a copy of the track: https://lp.lnk.to/TheOneThatYouLove

713zGJ1VKEL._SS500_

Earlier this month, LP’s announced her first global livestream. Broadcast live from The Beehive studios in L.A. on Saturday, August 1, this special event is expected to be her only full-production concert in 2020, and will feature LP and her band performing a set of hits, fan favorites, brand-new music, including “The One That You Love,” and more. The concert will unite LP’s international fanbase as it is scheduled to enable fans in as many countries and time zones as possible to watch and chat together. The multi-camera, HD video, 80-audio-channel concert will kick-off live at 1:00pm PST / 3pm CDMX / 4pm EST / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST / 11pm MSK.  To further connect fans, ticketholders will have the opportunity to create an audio file cheering for LP. The cheers from all around the world will be mixed to form a “global virtual crowd,” and will be played back throughout the concert. Fans can purchase General Admission (GA) tickets and VIP All Access Pass packages at veeps.com now.

LPLIVEbyTalayehNasirzadeh
Photo Credit: Talayeh Nasirzadeh

Bio:

LP rose to international fame with 2017’s Lost On You. The album’s hit title track was certified Diamond in Mexico and France, 4x Platinum in Italy, Platinum in Greece and Poland, Gold in Belgium and Switzerland.

In December 2018, LP released Heart to Mouth featuring the singles “Girls Go Wild” and “Recovery.” “Girls Go Wild,” which was Italy’s most-played radio hit of all of 2019, again made waves in spring 2020 thanks to a new version of the track featuring Mexican singer Ximena Sariñana.

On May 29, 2020, LP released her first live album Live In Moscow. Recorded at Crocus City Hall in Moscow in 2019 in front of a sold-out crowd of more than 6000 fans, the 17-track performance spans multiple albums, including “Lost On You” and “Girls Go Wild,” along with two collaborative medleys that include covers from Kings of Leon & The Rolling Stones.

LP’s YouTube channel currently receives more than 2.4 million views a day and her songs are streamed upwards of 2 million times a day across all DSPs.

Follow LP:

Website: https://www.iamlp.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/iamLP

Twitter: https://twitter.com/iamlp

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iamlpofficial/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.