Track of the Day – BEACH GOONS – Without U

Beach Goons 2

 

I don’t usually select cover versions for track of the day, but this is so good, so incredibly good, mesmeric really. Beach Goons are from San Diego and usually play a pretty riotous brand of surf punk. Their second album BoiSad, which ‘Without U’ is from, contains songs with titles like ‘Reservoir Dawgs’ and ‘She’s Dead’. This is the most restrained and controlled thing on the record, and originally a Spooky Black track. But I think it’s pretty incredible. Much as I like their other stuff, I’d love to see them do more of this type of thing too.

Do I need to give you a warning that this contains mildly bad language? As far as I can tell there’s one dodgy word towards the end. I don’t care if you don’t…

 

 

Follow Beach Goons:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BeachGoons/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/beach_goons

 

Leave a Reply

