Track of the Day – BLACK STAR RIDERS ‘Dancing With The Wrong Girl’

bsr

‘Dancing With The Wrong Girl’ is the latest video and tune from Black Star Riders’ excellent third album ‘Heavy Fire’ (read my review). It’s another great tune, and a pretty cool video, too.

heavyfire

Black Star Riders has a string of tour-dates coming up in Europe, including appearances at Sweden Rock, Hellfest, and Ramblin’ Man Fair, so head out and see them if you get the chance!

  • May 24, Wednesday Dusseldorf, Germany – Mitsubishi-Electric Hall
  • May 25, Thursday Frankfurt, Germany – Jahrhunderthalle
  • May 27, Saturday Jelling, Denmark – Jelling Festival
  • May 28, Sunday Berlin, Germany – Tempodrome
  • May 29, Monday Dresden, Germany – Junge Garde
  • May 30, Tuesday Leipzig, Germany – Parkbuhne
  • May 31, Wednesday Nuremberg, Germany – Hirsch
  • June 1, Thursday Leiden, Holland – Nobel
  • June 2, Friday Rostock, Germany – Messehalle
  • June 3, Saturday Hamburg, Germany – Mehr Theater
  • June 5, Monday Gothenburg, Sweden – Pustervik
  • June 7, Wednesday Solvesborg, Sweden – Sweden Rock Festival
  • June 10, Saturday Twistringen, Germany – Ziegelei Open Air
  • June 16, Friday Dessel, Belgium – Graspop Festival
  • June 17, Saturday Nickelsdorf, Austria – Nova Rock Festival
  • June 18, Sunday Clisson, France – Hellfest
  • June 21, Wednesday Freiburg, Germany – Jazzhouse
  • June 23, Friday Copenhagen, Denmark – Copenhell Festival
  • June 24, Saturday Fredrikstag, Norway – Tons of Rock Festival
  • June 25, Sunday Hinwil, Switzerland – Rock the Ring Festival
  • July 2, Sunday Barcelona, Spain – Barcelona RockFest 2017
  • July 8, Saturday Weert, Holland – Bospop Festival
  • July 23, Sunday Stuttgart, Germany – Winterbach Festival
  • July 29, Saturday Maidstone, U.K. – Ramblin’ Man Fair

In less happy news, the band recently parted ways with drummer Jimmy DeGrasso – read the band’s announcement. Chad Szeliga (Breaking Benjamin, Black Label Society) was announced as the band’s new drummer: read that announcement.

Black Star Riders’ official website / Facebook / Twitter

Advertisements

4 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s