EP Review: Gravity by Luna Kiss

Last year, Luna Kiss released a 4-song EP called Gravity that I’m finding irresistible. As I was listening the first time, a twitchy voice in the back of my mind kept telling me, No, you don’t need to buy this. I pay for a Spotify subscription. I can listen anytime I want. I have roughly 2000 CDs, and I don’t know how much digital music packed onto an external hard drive. I don’t need to buy more music.

Yeah, well that twitchy voice lost.

Luna Kiss is a progressive, indie rock band out of the UK. Their sound has depth and texture and atmosphere. During my first listen, before I read their bio, I related their music to a modernized Pink Floyd vibe. This is particularly true of the song Monochrome. Then I saw that their bio cites Pink Floyd and Florence And The Machine. I’d say a big dose of Floyd, a little Florence, and lot of individuality makes Luna Kiss a band to watch.

Gravity

  1. Gravity
  2. Hart
  3. Close
  4. Monochrome

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is Gravity:

Meet the Band:

Luna Kiss

Luna Kiss

Chris Butler
Wil Russell
James Pedley
Ross Morris

Connect, Stream, Purchase:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Spotify / Amazon

Now click over to Spotify and listen to the rest of the EP. Which is your favorite song?

2 thoughts on “EP Review: Gravity by Luna Kiss

Leave a Reply

