Shredding the Blues – Walter Trout’s Battle Scars

This isn’t really a review. It’s more a “Hey, this album is great! Listen to it!” I currently have it blasting on my stereo, and thought I’d share with everyone.

I love the blues. I mean, I LOVE the blues. Something about that guitar touches me in a way I can’t even begin to describe. And Walter Trout knows how to work a blues guitar.

Battle Scars

  1. Almost Gone
  2. Omaha Prelude
  3. Omaha
  4. Tomorrow Seems So Far Away
  5. Please Take Me Home
  6. Playin’ Hideaway
  7. Haunted By The Night
  8. Fly Away
  9. Move On
  10. My Ship Came In
  11. Cold, Cold Ground
  12. Gonna Live Again
  13. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
  14. Hell To Pay

 

 

 

 

This is one of my favorites – Cold, Cold Ground:

Walter Trout

Walter Trout

 

Connect, Stream, Purchase:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Spotify / Amazon

 

One thought on “Shredding the Blues – Walter Trout’s Battle Scars

Leave a Reply

