Track of the Day: BLACK DOG by Pierre Edel

Robert Plant is a rock god. Hallowed ground for me. It’s rare that I come across a cover of any Led Zeppelin tune that makes me want to listen. Mostly I want to slap the singer for even trying. That all changed when I came across Pierre Edel’s video audition on The Voice in the Ukraine. From there, I went to his YouTube page, and found the cover of Led Zeppelin’s Black Dog that is today’s Track of the Day.

Pierre is French and Russian, born in Paris, and sings in English as if it’s his first language. And, man, does he sing.

Connect and Stream:

Facebook / YouTube

Pierre Edel

Leave a Reply

