Going Back to 1975 with BITERS

I love the song 1975 by Biters, and the accompanying video released this past February has me grinning every time I watch it. I was 13 in 1975 (yes, do the math, I’m old). I was jut on the cusp of rebellion, discovering Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, and all the other music that would make my mother scowl and wince. This video brings me back to that time, with the lyrics, the outfits, and the general defiant mood of the song.

I wanna lose my mind
I wanna rock and roll all night
Like it’s 1975
When all the kids were cool
And breaking all the rules…

 

1975 is off the album Electric Blood

Electric Blood

Meet the Band:

Biters
Biters

Tuk – Vocals/Guitar
Matt – Guitar/Vocals
Philip – Bass/Vocals
Joey – Drums/Percussio

Connect, Stream, Purchase:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Spotify / Amazon

Leave a Reply

