GHOST TOWN – Break Out EP by The Matthews

You know how sometimes you hear a song for the first time and it stops you in your tracks? That’s what happened when I first clicked play on Broken by The Matthews. It was fairly early in the morning (not my best time, by a long shot!). I was a little distracted with the urgency of ingesting caffeine and sorting the chaos of my inbox. Then the vocals began and I thought, That’s different. Then I stopped what I was doing. I just listened. Then I found the EP on ReverbNation and listened to the rest. And I keep listening. Each time, I fall more in love with these songs.

Ghost Town

 

  1. Broken
  2. Do You Really Want Me
  3. Save Me
  4. Colourblind
  5. Shine On

 

 

 

 

 

Here is Broken:

You can’t just turn up again here
And make me live a lie…

This one is Colourblind:

I don’t know who I am
Without you here…

Meet the Band:

The Matthews

Jack Matthews – Lead Vocals and Rhythm Guitar
Art Matthews – Bass and Piano
Max Matthews – Lead Guitar

Connect, Stream, Purchase:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / ReverbNation / iTunes

One thought on “GHOST TOWN – Break Out EP by The Matthews

  1. Pingback: GHOST TOWN – Break Out EP by The Matthews | THE MATTHEWS

Leave a Reply

