Spotlight on Bluesy Rock Album – REACHING FOR THE LIGHT by King King

I have a friend whose name is John, and he is genuinely one of the nicest people I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know. You probably want to know why you should care about my friend John. Well, not only is John a great guy, but he has fantastic taste in music. He recently suggested that I listen to this band called King King. So, of course I took his advice. I was maybe five notes into the first song when I knew I would love them. If you like hard driving, bluesy rock and roll, you’ll probably love them too. If not, then blame John. 😛

Reaching For The Light

  1. Hurricane
  2. You Stopped the Rain
  3. Waking Up
  4. Rush Hour
  5. Crazy
  6. Lay With Me
  7. Just a Little Lie
  8. Take a Look
  9. Stranger to Love

 

 

 

 

This is Hurricane:

You had it all
But you still want more…

This one is Waking Up:

I’m waking up
Rising up
Got me out of my mind…

Meet the Band:

King King

Alan Nimmo – Vocals / Guitar
Lindsay Coulson – Bass
Wayne Proctor – Drums
Bob Fridzema – Keys

Connect, Stream, Purchase:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Spotify / ReverbNation / Amazon

One comment

Leave a Reply

