Two Brilliant Covers of THE SOUND OF SILENCE

I am incredibly judgmental when my favorite songs are covered, and The Sound of Silence by Simon & Garfunkel is one of those songs. This song strikes something deep inside of me. It’s hallowed territory. So any cover has to be brilliant, and, in my opinion, these two bands have done just that in very different ways.

This first cover is by Disturbed. The band takes this classic song to a dark place. Their interpretation gives me goosebumps every time I listen.

This next one is by Nouela. Her version is a little softer, her phrasing just a little different. It’s more awe than anger, but just as riveting.

Connect with Disturbed: Facebook / Twitter

Connect with Nouela: Facebook

Leave a Reply

