Metal Magic: Endless Forms Most Beautiful by Nightwish

Several years ago, I was sitting at my desk writing some code for my website, and my younger son stood behind me insisting I immediately go to YouTube to listen to this band. I tried telling him I’d do it later, but he wasn’t budging until I listened. Fortunately, though he is sometimes like a pesky mosquito, he does have great taste in music. I’ve been a Nightwish fan since that day.

This is their latest album, released last year:

  1. Endless Forms Shudder Before the Beautiful
  2. Weak Fantasy
  3. Elan
  4. Yours Is an Empty Hope
  5. Our Decades in the Sun
  6. My Walden
  7. Endless Forms Most Beautiful
  8. Edema Ruh
  9. Alpenglow
  10. The Eyes of Sharbat Gula
  11. The Greatest Show on Earth
  12. Shudder Before the Beautiful (Instrumental)
  13. Weak Fantasy (Instrumental)
  14. Elan (Instrumental)
  15. Yours Is an Empty Hope (Instrumental)
  16. Our Decades in the Sun (Instrumental)
  17. My Walden (Instrumental)
  18. Endless Forms Most Beautiful (Instrumental)
  19. Edema Ruh (Instrumental)
  20. Alpenglow (Instrumental)
  21. The Eyes of Sharbat Gula (Instrumental)
  22. The Greatest Show on Earth (Instrumental)

 

This is the title track, Endless Forms Most Beautiful:

And this one is Elan:

Meet the Band:

Nightwish

Floor Jansen – Vocals
Tuomas Holopainen – Keyboards
Marco Hietala – Bass & Vocals
Emppu Vuorinen – Guitars
Jukka Nevalainen – Drums
Troy Donockley – Pipes, Flutes & Whistles

Connect, Stream, Purchase:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Spotify / iTunes / Amazon

Leave a Reply

