MONSTER TRUCK announces release date & details for new album

Canadian rockers Monster Truck, definitely one of the best bands to hit the music scene in recent years, have just announced a release date for their next album, titled ‘Sittin’ Heavy’. It is set for release on Februay 19th, 2016.

First up: I LOVE the artwork for this album cover! Check out the front and back:

(And yes, Sittin’ Heavy jean-jackets are available from the band’s merch-store:

The band posted this announcement about the album:

We’ve been teasing you guys a lot lately but the time is NOW!!! Our new record is called “Sittin’ Heavy” and is available to preorder NOW! It will be released February 19, 2016!! Anyone preordering any format of the new record will automatically receive ‘Don’t Tell Me How to Live’ and another BRAND NEW song called “The Enforcer” instantly. Lets gooooooo!!!!!

Online Store –
iTunes –


  1. Why Are You Not Rocking
  2. Don’t Tell Me How to Live
  3. She’s A Witch
  4. For the People
  5. Black Forest
  6. Another Man’s Shoes
  7. Things Get Better
  8. The Enforcer
  9. To the Fame
  10. Midnight (vinyl bonus track only)
  11. New Soul
  12. Enjoy the Time

You can check out both ‘The Enforcer’ and ‘Don’t Tell Me How To Live’ on YouTube (the band is currently working on an official video for ‘Don’t Tell Me How To Live’).

Can’t wait to hear this album!

Monster Truck’s official website / Facebook / Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.