GIRLSCHOOL to release new album ‘Guilty As Sin’


British hard-rock legends Girlschool are keeping themselves seriously busy: earlier this year the band toured North America with Crucified Barbara, Old James, and Velvet Black. (Read my gig-review from the show in Vancouver.) They’ve announced a tour with Motörhead and Saxon, and now there’s more exciting news: the band will release its brand new album Guilty As Sin on November 13th.

Some album details, courtesy of Blabbermouth:

Produced by Chris Tsangarides (JUDAS PRIEST, THIN LIZZY) at the Ecology Room Studios in Kent, England, “Guilty As Sin” includes ten tracks of the driven, melodic yet gloriously riff-heavy rock’n’roll that Kim McAuliffe (vocals and guitar), Enid Williams (vocals and bass), Jackie Chambers (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Denise Dufort (drums) are world famous for.

Pre-orders will be available starting October 9th! After seeing them live this spring, I just can’t wait to hear the new tracks.

Girlschool’s official website / Facebook Twitter

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.