GIRLSCHOOL to release new, limited edition EP

British hard rock band Girlschool is set to rev up their North American tour with Crucified Barbara, and will also be releasing a brand new, limited edition EP. The EP, titled Propaganda, will feature a hard rocking cover of Bee Gees’ “Staying Alive”, two songs from the band’s upcoming album Guilty As Sin (to be released later this year), “Take It Like A Band” and “Come, The Revolution”; plus two re-recorded tracks from their classic album Hit And Run – “Kick It Down” and “Watch Your Step”.

Only 300 copies of the EP will be available, and it can only be purchased at the shows. (I foresee them running low on stock rather quickly…)

Girlschool is made up of Kim McAuliffe on vocals and guitar, Jackie Chambers on guitar, Enid Williams on bass, and Denise Dufort on drums.

Check out the band’s North American tour-dates with Crucified Barbara, and connect with the band on their Facebook page, Twitter, and official website.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.