JEFF SCOTT SOTO announces new album & track listing


Rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto has a new band and a new album on the way. The new outfit is called Soto, and is made up of Jorge Salan on lead guitar, BJ on keys and guitars, David Z on bass, and Edu Cominato on drums.

Soto’s debut album Into The Vertigo is set to drop January 30, 2015 on earMusic. To quote Soto himself, the music will be a “neurotic blend of power metal, prog, groove-laden huge guitars, hooks and production” – which sounds pretty damn promising to me!

The track listing for Into The Vertigo has also been revealed:

Track listing
1. Final Say
2. The Fall
3. Wrath
4. Break
5. Narcissistically Yours
6. End of Days
7. Inside The Vertigo
8. When I’m Older
9. Trance
10. Jealousy
11. Karma’s Kiss
12. Fall To Pieces

Quoting the press release again:

Produced by Jeff Scott Soto, the album features tracks co-written with his bandmates as well as a of his famous friends/colleagues. Collaborators include guitarists Gus G (Firewind, Ozzy), Jason Bieler (Saigon Kick), Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob) and Joel Hoekstra (Night Ranger/TSO), all of whom perform on their penned tracks for the album. Others appearing as guests/co-writers are Casey Grillo (Kamelot), Connor Engstrom, Tony Dickinson, Leo Mancini, Hugo Mariutti and Gary Schutt.

Any and all links can be found below:

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.